search for Colombia
 Country Names With:
share Countrywisecodes to social networks

The International Organization for Standardization (ISO) has assigned the codes for naming countries and their subdivisions. Various types of ISO Standards are available such as ISO 3166-1, ISO 3166-2, ISO 3166-3. ISO 3166-1 is divided into 3 sets of country codes: ISO 3166-1 alpha2, ISO 3166-2 alpha3, ISO 3166-3 numeric.

Unique ISO Codes are assigned to the Countries and according to the ISO 3166/MA Codes are assigned on the basis of the native names of the country such as old names of the countries. It is derived from Country Name and the keywords such as Federal, Kindom, Democractic, United or Republic are discard from the Country Codes as they use the native names of the countries. For Example:

United Kingdom uses the 2 digit Alpha Code "GB" rather than UK
Germany uses the 2 digit Alpha Code "DE" rather than GM
United Arab Emirates uses the 2 digit Alpha Code "AE" rather than UAE

ISO 3166-1 Codes for Colombia are:-

Country Name3 Digit Alpha Code2 Digit Alpha CodeNumeric Code

ISO 3166-1 Sub Codes for regions of Colombia are:-

CO-DC Distrito Capital de Bogotá
CO-AMA Amazonas
CO-ANT Antioquia
CO-ARA Arauca
CO-ATL Atlántico
CO-BOL Bolívar
CO-BOY Boyacá
CO-CAL Caldas
CO-CAQ Caquetá
CO-CAS Casanare
CO-CAU Cauca
CO-CES Cesar
CO-COR Córdoba
CO-CUN Cundinamarca
CO-CHO Chocó
CO-GUA Guainía
CO-GUV Guaviare
CO-HUI Huila
CO-LAG La Guajira
CO-MAG Magdalena
CO-NAR Nariño
CO-NSA Norte de Santander
CO-PUT Putumayo
CO-QUI Quindío
CO-RIS Risaralda
CO-SAP San Andrés, Providencia y Santa Catalina
CO-SAN Santander
CO-SUC Sucre
CO-TOL Tolima
CO-VAC Valle del Cauca
CO-VAU Vaupés
CO-VID Vichada