search for Serbia
 Country Names With:
share Countrywisecodes to social networks

The International Organization for Standardization (ISO) has assigned the codes for naming countries and their subdivisions. Various types of ISO Standards are available such as ISO 3166-1, ISO 3166-2, ISO 3166-3. ISO 3166-1 is divided into 3 sets of country codes: ISO 3166-1 alpha2, ISO 3166-2 alpha3, ISO 3166-3 numeric.

Unique ISO Codes are assigned to the Countries and according to the ISO 3166/MA Codes are assigned on the basis of the native names of the country such as old names of the countries. It is derived from Country Name and the keywords such as Federal, Kindom, Democractic, United or Republic are discard from the Country Codes as they use the native names of the countries. For Example:

United Kingdom uses the 2 digit Alpha Code "GB" rather than UK
Germany uses the 2 digit Alpha Code "DE" rather than GM
United Arab Emirates uses the 2 digit Alpha Code "AE" rather than UAE

ISO 3166-1 Codes for Serbia are:-

Country Name3 Digit Alpha Code2 Digit Alpha CodeNumeric Code

ISO 3166-1 Sub Codes for regions of Serbia are:-

RS-00 Beograd
RS-14 Borski okrug
RS-11 Braničevski okrug
RS-23 Jablanički okrug
RS-06 Južnobački okrug
RS-04 Južnobanatski okrug
RS-09 Kolubarski okrug
RS-25 Kosovski okrug
RS-28 Kosovsko-Mitrovački okrug
RS-29 Kosovsko-Pomoravski okrug
RS-08 Mačvanski okrug
RS-17 Moravički okrug
RS-20 Nišavski okrug
RS-24 Pčinjski okrug
RS-26 Pećki okrug
RS-22 Pirotski okrug
RS-10 Podunavski okrug
RS-13 Pomoravski okrug
RS-27 Prizrenski okrug
RS-19 Rasinski okrug
RS-18 Raški okrug
RS-01 Severnobački okrug
RS-03 Severnobanatski okrug
RS-02 Srednjebanatski okrug
RS-07 Sremski okrug
RS-12 Šumadijski okrug
RS-21 Toplički okrug
RS-15 Zaječarski okrug
RS-05 Zapadnobački okrug
RS-16 Zlatiborski okrug